unc academic calendar 2018-2019

11 October 2017 To the best of my knowledge, UNC makes its academic calendar available only as a PDF. To help others deal with this annoyance I've transcribed the calendar (via Perl) below. Due to automatic parsing, some transcription errors may exist.

FALL SEMESTER 2018
August 18(Saturday)Residence Halls Open
August 19(Sunday)New Student Convocation
August 20(Monday)Summer Reading Program
August 21(Tuesday)Clas ses Begin for All Students
August 27(Monday)Last Day for Late Registration
September 3(Monday)Labor DayNo Classes Held
October 12(Friday)University DayClass canceled during ceremony 9:30am until 12:30pm
October 17(Wednesday)Fall Break begins 5:00pm
October 22(Monday)Classes resume 8:00am
November 21(Wednesday)Thanksgiving RecessNo Classes Held
November 22(Thursday)
November 23(Friday)
November 26(Monday)Classes resume 8:00am
December 5(Wednesday)Classes End
December 6(Thursday)Reading DaysDecember 12
December 7(Friday)Exam Days
December 8(Saturday)
December 10(Monday)
December 11(Tuesday)
December 13(Thursday)
December 14(Friday)
December 16(Sunday)Fall Commencement
SPRING SEMESTER 2019
January 7(Monday)Residence Halls Open
January 9(Wednesday)Classes Begin
January 15(Tuesday)Last Day for Late Registration
January 21(Monday)Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. DayNo Classes Held
March 8(Friday)Spring Break begins 5:00pm
March 18(Monday)Classes resume 8:00am
April 19(Friday)HolidayNo Classes Held
April 26(Friday)Classes End
May 1(Wednesday)Reading Days
May 4(Saturday)
April 29(Monday)Exam Days
April 30(Tuesday)
May 2(Thursday)
May 3(Friday)
May 6(Monday)
May 7(Tuesday)
May 12(Sunday)Spring Commencement
SUMMER SESSION I (SSI) MAYMESTER (MM) 2019
May 15(Wednesday)Classes Begin SSI and MM
May 15(Wednesday)Last Day for Late Registration MM
May 16(Thursday)Last Day for Late Registration SSI
May 27(Monday)Memorial DayNo Classes Held
May 30(Thursday)Classes End/Exams MM
May 31(Friday)
June 17(Monday)Classes End SSI
June 18(Tuesday)Reading Day SSI
June 19(Wednesday)Exam Days SSI
June 20(Thursday)
SUMMER SESSION II (SSII) 2019
June 24(Monday)Classes Begin
June 25(Tuesday)Last Day for Late Registration
July 4(Thursday)Fourth of JulyNo Classes Held
July 25(Thursday)Classes End
July 26(Friday)Reading Day
July 29(Monday)Exam Days
July 30(Tuesday)

All included LaTeX graphics are generated at LaTeX to png .

contemporary entries

comments

there are no comments on this post